Term Dates and NC Days

"NC Day" is a Non-Contact Day - i.e. a staff training day, without students.

2018/19

Term 1: Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Friday 19th October 2018

NC Day 1: Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 4th September - Year 7, 10 and 12 start
Wednesday 5th September - Year 8, 9, 11 and 13 start
October Half-Term: Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2: Tuesday 30th October 2018 to Thursday 20th December 2018

NC Day 2: Monday 29th October 2018
Christmas Break: Friday 21st December 2018 to Thursday 3rd January 2019
Bank Holidays: 25th December, 26th December, 1st January

Term 3: Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019

NC Day 3: Friday 4th January 2019
February Half-Term: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4: Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

Easter Break: Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019
Bank Holidays: Friday 19th April 2019, Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
May Half-Term: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 1st June 2019
Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019

Term 6: Monday 3rd June 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019

Summer Holiday: Monday 22nd July 2019 to Friday 30th August 2019

 

2019/20

Term 1: Wednesday 4th September 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019

NC Day 1: Monday 2nd September 2019
NC Day 2: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Wednesday 4th September - Year 7, 10 and 12 start
Thursday 5th September - Year 8, 9, 11 and 13 start
October Half-Term: Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2: Tuesday 29th October 2019 to Thursday 19th December 2019

Christmas Break: Friday 20th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020
Bank Holidays: 25th December, 26th December, 1st January

Term 3: Monday 6th January 2020 to Thursday 13th February 2020

NC Day 3: Friday 14th February 2020
February Half-Term: Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4: Monday 24th February 2020 to Thursday 2nd April 2020

NC Day 4: Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Break: Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020
Bank Holidays: Friday 10th April 2020, Monday 13th April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020

Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020
May Half-Term: Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
Bank Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020

Term 6: Monday 1st June 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020

Summer Holiday: Wednesday 22nd July 2020 onwards